All transmission to our platform is encrypted with SSL certificate. Account passwords are individually salted and hashed before storing in database. Also when you sign in into client app on device, no account sensitive information is saved on the device, instead each device gets its own access token which in turn it uses for further communication with our servers.
In order for our platform communication to work properly, we need two bits of information from your device when you connect it via our client app.
First we need
device unique hardware identifier that doesn't change over time. Also we need your
device name in
easy to read form. For Windows 8 client this is computer name represented as host name. For Windows Phone 8 client device name is the Bluetooth
discovery name and for older Windows Phone 7 clients it is the manufacturer and device hardware name.
Collecting unique device hardware identifier is what helps us properly identify devices when registering them for push notification communication. With this information we can detect changes over time and in case of subsequent client registration we can eliminate duplicates in your device list. Device name is collected for your convenience, as this is the name that the device shows under in your account management. Having easy human readable name in your account device listing lets your easily manage multiple connected client devices.
If you are still using our client app on device, which information about you wish to remove, simply sign out of your account inside client app. If you already uninstalled client app on device and wish to remove what left over information is still in our database, sign in into your account and remove device from account management device listing. When device is removed from device listing all information associated with it is permanently deleted. If you are displeased with our platform or otherwise decide to delete your account, all information linked to your account will also be permanently deleted.